An Introuduction

When I was younger all I wanted to be was a teenager. I thought it would amazing: going out by myself, having great friends, being trusted, acting grown up, boys. But now, at 14, I realise it’s not that great. Sure there are the perks, but there are also the downfalls: having to act grown up, fashion disasters, acne, society, boys. However, even with the difficulties of teenage life, if you have the right people around, and the right advice, you’ll get through it just a tad easier. Maybe these years will be the best years of your life, as adults so often tell us. Maybe, just maybe, you will come out the other side of this period and think “Wow, I made it. I had the best time, and now I can really get on with my life”. Maybe, if you have the help.

So hi. I’m Polly Cude, I’m 14 years old, and I struggle just as much as anyone else probably does. And I’m here to guide you through these hard years in this tough world, and to share with you experiences that I’ll never forget. I’m here to help you.

One thought on “An Introuduction

  1. We always want to be older, but we will hit a stage where we realize being a kid was the best part of our lives. Even so, there’s still an adventure waiting in each stage of life.

Leave a comment